NEWS: March 29, 2010

Mar 29th @ 10:09 am in News by Scott Staley

Assistant Attorney General Tony West will visit the Four Corners region on MARCH 29-31, 2010, to launch a new internship program that will employ students part-time to conduct intensive outreach efforts to victims of radiation exposure which may entitle them to compensation under the Radiation Exposure Compensation Act (RECA). During the two-week training program in Washington, D.C., students will learn about the RECA Program, federal law, the federal government, and community outreach.  After successfully completing their training, the outreach interns will be employed part-time in the Four Corners region conducting RECA outreach efforts with Native American communities.

MONDAY, MARCH 29, 2010
11:30 A.M. MST/ Northern Arizona University
2:30 P.M. EDT High Country Conference Center
Agassiz/Fremont Rooms
201 W. Butler Ave.
Flagstaff, Ariz.

TUESDAY, MARCH 30, 2010
10:00 A.M. MDT/ University of New Mexico- Gallup
12:00 P.M. EDT UNM Gallup Auditorium
200 College Rd.
Gallup, N.M.
Source: PSA   (Posted 10:09a)