Tipton Nominates Area Students To Academies

Dec 14th @ 10:33 am in News, People, Public Service by Scott Staley

Today, Rep. Scott Tipton (CO-03) announced the nominations of 19 students from the Third Congressional District to U.S. Service Academies. These students met and exceeded the stringent requirements of the respective Academy and of Tipton’s office.

“It’s a true honor to nominate these talented and deserving students to our nation’s Service Academies,” Tipton said. “While every one of these young men and women come from a unique background and experience, they all share a strong work ethic and passion to serve their communities and country. I’ve had the opportunity to call and speak with each of the nominees. They are impressive individuals and I’m confident that they will go on to achieve great things in their lives.”

AIR FORCE                                     HIGH SCHOOL / COUNTY

Kyle Cotton                                    Ridgeway HS / Ouray

Patrick Link                                    Ouray HS / Ouray

Leah Gates                                    Palisade HS / Mesa

Alexis White                                   Nucla HS / Montrose

Damien Bordenave                      Centennial HS / Pueblo

Casey Nordberg                           Gunnison HS / Gunnison

Kathryn New                                  Sangre de Cristo HS / Alamosa

Jay Rainer                                      Montezuma-Cortez HS / Montezuma

Zane Willburn                                Mancos HS / Montezuma

Tyler Cayo                                      Montrose HS / Montrose


Andre Esquibel                             Montezuma-Cortez HS / Montezuma

Chris Williams                             Ridgeway HS / Ouray

Ty LaFramboise                          Eagle Valley HS / San Miguel

Jacob Teeter                                Moffat HS / Moffat


Chris Williams                             Ridgeway HS / Ouray

Foster Gross                                Glenwood Springs HS / Garfield

Ty LaFramboise                          Eagle Valley HS / San Miguel

Jacob Solseth                              Olathe HS / Montrose

Zane Willburn                               Mancos HS / Montezuma


Austin Haire                                  Ignacio HS / La Plata

Rachel Jankelow                         Pueblo West HS / Pueblo

Anthony Mendoza                         La Junta HS / Otero