DMEA Scholarship Winners

Apr 25th @ 5:55 am in News by Scott Staley


On Tuesday, April 24th, the DMEA Board meeting featured a special event:  The annual presentation of scholarship awards to deserving students all over the DMEA service territory.  This year’s awards were increased to $1,500 to help the students offset the rising cost of higher education.  DMEA Board President, Nancy Hovde announced the recipients and each one summarized their aspirations and expressed their thanks.  Students interested in applying for DMEA scholarships for next year are encouraged to check in November 2013 for details.

DMEA General Manager, Dan McClendon (far left) and DMEA Board President, Nancy Hovde (far right) congratulate scholarship recipients, (left to right) Joshua Hardin, Jacob Helleckson, Michael Shull, Skylyn Webb, Paige Bowling, Lindsay Russell, Clarissa Whiting, Haley Turley, Rachael Latta, Erica Decker, Emma Card and Tess Skoe.