Montrose County Part of Drought Disaster Declaration

Jun 14th @ 9:21 am in News by Scott Staley


(Montrose, CO)

Montrose has been identified along with five other Colorado Counties as contiguous counties declared disaster areas due to ongoing drought conditions; six other counties were declared as primary natural disaster areas.  The Declaration was made by the U.S. Department of Agriculture on Wednesday.  The declaration paves the way for Montrose County residents in the agriculture industry and ranchers to apply for Farm Service Agency financial assistance.