Disaster areas declared by Bennet

Sep 11th @ 3:29 pm in News by katymitchel

Colorado U.S. Senator Michael Bennet today announced that the United States Department of Agriculture has designated Delta, Mesa, and Montrose counties as Primary Disaster areas due to losses suffered from frosts and freezes in April and May of this year. Additionally, Garfield, Gunnison, Ouray, Pitkin, and San Miguel counties were designated as contiguous disaster counties. These designations make all eight counties eligible for assistance from the Farm Service Agency (FSA), including emergency loans.