Election 2013

Nov 6th @ 8:08 am in News by katymitchel

Amendment 66 was rejected by Colorado voters. The controversial and convoluted school funding measure which sought to hike state income taxes statewide by nearly 1 billion dollars on the working class was denied early last night. Meanwhile Prop. AA, the retail marijuana 25% sales tax passed statewide and will impact the marijuana crowd. The Montrose County School board winners were, Mark Bray and Gayle Johnson. Norwood School board winners were Jackson Ordean and Zandon Bray, Ridway school board, winners were Skalla,  Larivee,  Lawler and Yeowell.  Ouray, school board winners were Mort, Fedel and Ross. In Telluride, the soda tax was denied. And the majority of northern Colorado counties resisted secession.